PUBG Mobile, Clash of Clans added to Season 5 of ESL India Premiership 2020

India's leading esports company NODWIN Gaming has announced the 5th season of ESL India Premiership 2020 after successfully completing four editions of ESL India premiership. However, this time NODWIN has made considerable changes in the games. PUBG Mobile, Clash of Clans, and FIFA 20 are the new addition while CS:GO has been retained in the Premiership.


Nodwin's social interaction post to find out game title suggestions revealed that the most requested games were PUBG Mobile and Clash of Clans. Due to its fast-paced and easy-to-play nature, Clash of Clans would definitely attract huge participation. FIFA 2020 also makes a debut as the first console game to be included.

The online phase of the tournament will have two sub leagues - Starter Cups and Master's League. The broadcast of the Masters League will begin on 1 June.

"The Premiership comes in as an ideal getaway for gamers in lockdown. New games and a new format are in place to kick start the season. PUBGM and CoC are certainly two of the biggest communities out there and with FIFA 20 we have made our first step towards making console games an integral part of the Premiership. The lockdown has pulled the shutter on all forms of sports competitions for the rest of the year, leaving esports as the only spectator sport being broadcasted live on a major OTT platform like Hotstar. I believe that the current scenario is a perfect springboard to mass consumption of esports entertainment"

Sidharth Kedia, Group CEO, NODWIN Gaming.

Also Read: Rogue Heist – India’s Own Battle Shooter Game Where You Make Real Cash

Nodwin gaming has made huge efforts to increase the esports ecosystem in the past and has associated with brands like Mercedes, RedBull, and Disney+Hotstar. The premiership has an overall prize pool of 1.15 Crore INR. The registration is free of cost and requires an ESL play account to be created by the user for the titles CS:GO, FIFA20, and Clash of Clans, while PUBG Mobile participants can register through the SoStronk platform.