Free Fire Rank Season 17: Start Date, New Features & Tier Reset (Rank Drop)

Free Fire Ranked Season 16, which began on 26th June 2020, will end on the 21st August 2020, 12:30 PM (GMT +5:30). After its end, as always, a brand new Season will make its way to the game, and this time it is going to be the Free Fire Ranked Season 17.

Similar to all the previous Seasons, Free Fire Rank Season 17 will also bring some change to the game. It includes the removal of old features and the introduction of new features with a brand new season. This article will share the crucial parts about Free Fire Rank Season 17 that are Start Date & Tier Reset.

Free Fire Rank Season 17 Start Date

Free Fire Ranked Season 17 will start on 21st August 2020, 2:30 PM (GMT +5:30). So there is going to be just a two-hour gap between the end of current Season and introduction of new Rank Season in Free Fire. So put all your efforts and rank up to climb the ladder before it all ends.


Free Fire Rank Season 17 New Items

Just like every Rank Season of Free Fire, the Season 17 will also bring its exclusive banners for different tiers. Apart from these, there will be an exclusive Season 17 Gold, and a Heroic Tier consume or rather say jackets. Have a closer look at the image attached below to see the banners and jackets.

Free Fire Rank Season 17 Rank Reset

Free Fire Ranked Season 17 Rank Drop / Tier Reset system is as follows:

  • Heroic – Gold II
  • Diamond (I-IV) – Gold I
  • Platinum (I-IV) – Silver II
  • Gold (I-IV) – Silver I
  • Silver (I-III) – Bronze II
  • Bronze (I-III) – Bronze -I

The rank reset system mentioned above is going to follow at the end of Free Fire Ranked Season 16. With the start of Free Fire Rank Season 17, a player can highest be at the ‘Gold II’ rank. So push your ranks before the season ends!


Also Read: How To Get Diamonds In Garena Free Fire

Stay tuned with Mobile Mode Gaming (MMG) for the latest Garena Free Fire News & Updates!